November 10, 2018 2 min read

In association football, the Belgian Golden Shoe (Dutch: Gouden Schoen, French  Soulier d'Or) is an award given in at the beginning of each civil year to the best footballer of the Belgian First Division for the past year. The trophy is sponsored by the Belgian newspaper Het Laatste Nieuws 

The voters are a selection of Belgian press specialists and football personalities. They are invited to vote for the best player of the competition for both half seasons (previous season second half and current season first half). As a result, a player can receive all of his votes in one half season (e.g. if he joined the championship from abroad during summer), or he can receive votes for matches with two (or more) different teams, as with Philippe Albertin 1992 and Mbark Boussoufa in 2006.

Paul Van Himst has collected 4 Belgian Golden Shoes which is the current record. Jan Ceulemansand Wilfried Van Moer have both won the trophy three times. The first foreigner to win the trophy was the DutchmanJohan Boskamp, especially for his excellence during the second half of the 1974-75 season, when his club, RWDM(currently defunct), won its first and only championship title. The only foreigners who have won the award more than once are the Swede Pär Zetterberg and the MoroccanMbark Boussoufa. In 2011, ArgentinianMatías Suárez became the first South American to be awarded the Golden Shoe.

Perfect slippers, the low heel is unique all the way to the heel of the shoe.  The Belgian Slippers is a classic style suitable for formal occasions and fashion formal wear alike. 


Belgian Slippers: It is a specialty of Spanish and French maestro shoemakers. Entrusted to the hands of the antique finisher, the upper part of the shoe becomes a work of art.

Leave a comment

Comments will be approved before showing up.


Sizing Chart


 All our shoes are true size.
If you need any help please click here :


 All our shoes are standard D width.
If you have wide feet, please select next size up.


How to measure your waist